HalifaxSax
HalifaxSax

Gigs & Bookings

To listen to some of the bands I play in, check out the "Music & Video" section.

If you are interested in hiring any of my bands (duo,trio,with or without vocals...and Big Band) please phone me on

07780 652090 or 01422 824242 or email me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2018 GIGS:

Friday 16th March with "Calderdale Big Band" at Playhouse 2 Theatre, Shaw near Oldham from 7.30 pm. Tickets £12.00.

Friday 27th April with "Geoff Atherton Quintet" at Fielden Centre, Todmorden.

Saturday 28th April with "Shelly D & The Zodiacs" at Chadderton Reform Club,Middleton Rd, Chadderton,Oldham.OL9 9LG

Saturday 12th May with "Calderdale Big Band" at Victoria Hall,Ripponden. £12 incl. pie & pea supper. Doors open 7.30.

Saturday 2nd June with "Shelly D & The Zodiacs" at Greetland Social Club. Free entry.

Friday 15th June  with "Calderdale Big Band" at Coley Church, Halifax. (Brodstock Festival). 7.30 pm

Saturday 23rd June with "Atherton Keys Duo" at The Boothwood Inn, Oldham Road, Rishworth. 7.30 pm

Saturday 11th August with "Atherton Keys Duo" at The Boothwood Inn,Oldham Road, Rishworth. 7.30 pm

Tuesday 25th September with "Calderdale Big Band" at Leeds Jazz Club, Armley Ridge Road Leeds. Doors open 7.30 pm

Saturday 29th September with "Atherton Keys Duo" at The Boothwood Inn,Oldham Road,Rishworth. 7.30 pm TODAY!!

Saturday 13th October with "Calderdale Big Band" at Marsden Jazz Festival: St. Bartholomew's Church. 2-4 pm

Sunday 14th October with "Blue on Blue" (Geoff Atherton Quartet) at Marsden Jazz Festival: Hanson  Musical Instruments 12 noon to 1.15 pm

Saturday 10th November with "Calderdale Big Band" and "Brighouse Central Methodist Choir" at Brighouse Central Methodist Church. Time tbc.

Sunday 9th December with "Calderdale Big Band" at Square Chapel, Halifax at 1.00 pm